What is Grief Share? 

Comfort, Answers and Hope

Grief Share is a 13-session program. At each meeting, participants learn about grief-related issues. The topics covered during these sessions are grouped into the following categories. 

Comfort: Session 1-5 

Many grieving people feel like they are going crazy. They are unprepared for the intensity of their emotions and the duration of their grief. The first five sessions of GriefShare will comfort you by helping you realize that your experiences of grief are normal. These sessions also describe what you should expect to experience (emotionally, relationally, physically, and spiritually) as you move along the journey of grief. This information stabilizes you, helps you realize you’re okay, and prepares you for what lies ahead.


Answers: Session 6-9

You will have a lot of questions. You will be facing unique and challenging circumstances. It’s important you receive answers to your questions and solutions to your problems; otherwise, you won’t heal from your grief. That’s why Sessions 6-9 focus on giving you answers. You will hear answers to the “why” questions and sound advice on how to handle the circumstances and emotions that complicate grief and discover practical ways to avoid getting stuck in grief.


Hope: Session 10-13

GriefShare point forward.  They give you a vision of how God can use your grief in positive ways and offer hope for what the future holds.  These sessions explain important lessons of grief, what heaven is like, and how to move forward without leaving behind the memory of their loved one.